Sports Diary

This page lists all our important sports dates throughout the year.

Sporting Competitions and Events 2017/18

Date Competition Partnership
Thu 28 September Hallfield Primary 6-a-side Football -
Fri 13 October Kerys Harrop Leads Club Birmingham City Ladies
Mon 16 October Y3/4 Football Clifton School Games
Thu 19 October Girls 5-a-side Football Tournament South Birmingham District
Thu 2 November Boys 5-a-side Football Tournament South Birmingham District
Mon 6 November Girls Football Week begins -
Thu 23 November 9-a-side Football Match BCSSA
Fri 24 November 7-a-side Football Tournament BCSSA
Tue 5 December Girls 7-a-side Football Tournament Birmingham City Ladies
January to March Aston Villa Lead Y3/4 Club AVFC
Mon 29 January Edgbaston Girls Cricket Sessions Warwickshire Cricket Club
27 February to 9 March Intra-School Table Tennis Tournament -
12 to 14 March Bikeability -
Wed 21 March Netball Tournament BCSSA
Fri 23 March Girls Football Match South Birmingham District
Thu 19 April Chess Tournament BCSSA
Wed 2 May Edgbaston Cricket Coach Visit Warwickshire Cricket Club
Wed 9 May Cricket Fixture with Harper Bell -
Fri 18 May Y4 to Edgbaston Cricket Ground Warwickshire Cricket Club
Mon 21 May Rounders Tournament Clifton School Games
Wed 23 May Tag Rugby Tournament Clifton School Games
Thu 24 May Y6 Cricket Tournament Warwickshire Cricket Club
Tue 12 June Tag Rugby Tournament BCSSA
Wed 13 June Cricket Fixture with Corpus Christi BCSSA
Thu 14 June FIFA World Cup Starts -
Mon 18 June Athletics BCSSA
Fri 22 June Rounders Tournament BCSSA
Fri 22 June Boys 7-a-side Football Finals Day BCSSA
Tue 26 June Boys 5-a-side Football Tournament BCSSA
Mon 2 July Wimbledon Tennis starts -
Wed 4 July Y4/5 Cricket Tournament Warwickshire Cricket Club
Tue 10 July Girls 5-a-side Football Tournament BCSSA
Sun 15 July FIFA World Cup Final -
Sat 21 July Women’s Hockey World Cup (London) starts -
July Intra-School Table Tennis Tournament -
July Sports Day -
July Sports Awards Celebration Assembly -
Wed 1 August England v India Test series starts, Edgbaston